Martedì, 16 Ottobre 2018

Five EU members 'blocking aid for Emilia quake'


Brussels, November 9 - Five European Union members -
Germany, Netherlands, Finland, Sweden and Britain - are blocking
aid to Emilia Romagna for reconstrcution after this year's
devastating earthquake, EU sources said Friday on the sidelines
of a budget meeting.
The five are reportedly reluctant to release 670 million
euros from the EU's solidarity fund earmarked to compensate
Italy for the quake damage.
The May 20 and May 29 quakes killed 27 people, destroyed
and damaged many historic buildings and artworks and left the
region's economy on its knees.

© Riproduzione riservata

* Campi obbligatori

Immagine non superiore a 5Mb (Formati permessi: JPG, JPEG, PNG)
Video non superiore a 10Mb (Formati permessi: MP4, MOV, M4V)


Accedi con il tuo account Facebook

Login con

Login con Facebook
  • Seguici su