Mercoledì, 19 Settembre 2018

Seven new volcanoes found at bottom of Tyrrhenian Sea (2)


Rome, November 13 - Seven new volcanoes have been
found at the bottom of the Tyrrhenian Sea by Italian and
international experts.
The discovery means that an underwater chain stretching from
waters near to the southern city of Salerno, in Campania, to
Sangineto, in Calabria, now features 15 volcanoes, including
eight previously identified.
A paper on the discovery by the National Institute of
Geophysics and Vulcanology (INGV), the National Research
Council's Institute for the Coastal Marine Environment
(Iamc-Cnr) and New Zealand's GNS Science institute has been
published by Nature Communications.
The volcanic chain is 90 kilometres long and 20 kilometres

© Riproduzione riservata

* Campi obbligatori

Immagine non superiore a 5Mb (Formati permessi: JPG, JPEG, PNG)
Video non superiore a 10Mb (Formati permessi: MP4, MOV, M4V)


Accedi con il tuo account Facebook

Login con

Login con Facebook